Boys Basketball

IMPORTANT PARENT INFORMATION FOR THE 2017-18 SEASON

 INFORMATIVE MEETING:
Tue. Nov. 28th: There will be an parent meeting to share information about the upcoming season and what it will look like in regards to the consolidation. The meeting will be in the auditorium at JHS starting at 7p.m. If your son plans on trying out for basketball we encourage you to attend this meeting.

First Day of Tryouts:
Wednesday, December 6th

Host Schools:
8th Grade Boys: South Middle School
7th Grade Boys: North Middle School

Transportation:
There will be a shuttle bus that will deliver athletes to their host school for practice. Parents will need to arrange a pick up from the practice site. There will be no transportation back to their individual schools. 

Physical & Insurance:
Please make sure that your child has an up to date physical and insurance on file at their school. Students will not be allowed to participate in tryouts until this this paperwork is complete. 

Parent Meetings:
Prior to the first game of the season, head coaches will have a parent meeting to give you more information on the upcoming season. 

*For intramural information, please click the link below: 
http://joplinathletics.org/middle_school_sports/6th_grade_intramural_basketball

If you have any questions please refer to the contact information below:

Joplin Schools Athletic Office: (417) 625-5242
Email: jacobmwilliams@joplinschools.org

Meet the Coaches

8th Grade Staff
Head Coach

Brady Cox: bradleycox@joplinschools.org
Assistant Coaches
Jason Vieselmeyer: jasonvieselmeyer@joplinschools.org
Doug Barto: douglasbarto@joplinschools.org
Dayton Whitehead: daytonwhitehead@joplinschools.org


7th Grade Staff
Head Coach 
Terrence Scott: terrencescott@joplinschools.org
Assistant Coaches
Shawn Neill: shawnneill@joplinschools.org
Preston Sharp: prestonsharp@joplinschools.org
Jamie Newman: jamienewman@joplinschools.org

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.